Any info about this breeder?
RatForum.com is the premier Rat Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Any info about this breeder?

  1. #1

    Default Any info about this breeder?

    Just wanted to know any info about this breeder, for a possible future addition. They have a lot of litters right now, but I am not sure if that is too many or if its normal.

    http://www.aristoratsaz.com/

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Rat Forum
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Administrator Kiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    NY, Long Island
    Posts
    3,153

    Default Re: Any info about this breeder?

    Run don't walk!

    That is a HORRIBLE breeder, they have NO pedigrees, they are raising more then 5 litters?!!?!?! How the HECK can you socialize any rats when you are raising that many?
    I am gonna have to stop myself before I go on an endless rant.

    Worst breeder I have seen in a LONG time.

  4. #3
    Chemical
    Guest

    Default Re: Any info about this breeder?

    Some people have the time and dedication. If you must try them, request to see the rats personally to "test the waters" before considering a rat from them. The lack of pedigree must not be a good thing, though.

  5. #4
    Administrator Kiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    NY, Long Island
    Posts
    3,153

    Default Re: Any info about this breeder?

    The no pedigrees is what kills me.

    And they have over 5 litters, I am sorry. There is no way someone can properly socialize that many babies.

    Those rats may as well be pet store rats.

  6. #5

    Default Re: Any info about this breeder?

    I agree with running.

    IF a breeder doesn't have ped's you do the next best thing, and start googling rattery prefixes for the rats in their breeding program to see what type of rats they carry, their websites, etc...for eg.

    EAR or Ethan Allen Rattery
    http://www.ethanallenrattery.com/

    then go through their rats and see FAR stock
    FAR or Family Affair Rattery
    http://www.familyaffairratz.com/

    Then you see RRLM and PCKG...then you cry and run away.

  7. #6

    Default Re: Any info about this breeder?

    Is it just me or does her alleged black berkshire downunder look like it's just a normal mismarked berk?

  8. #7

    Default Re: Any info about this breeder?

    Quote Originally Posted by wheeljack
    Is it just me or does her alleged black berkshire downunder look like it's just a normal mismarked berk?
    link us?

  9. #8

    Default Re: Any info about this breeder?

    http://www.aristoratsaz.com/current-residents.php

    Rat in question is 3/4 of the way down: RAMR Hermes

  10. #9

    Default Re: Any info about this breeder?

    Quote Originally Posted by wheeljack
    http://www.aristoratsaz.com/current-residents.php

    Rat in question is 3/4 of the way down: RAMR Hermes
    HAHAHAHA that is funny!! Those are cute belly markings but they sure aren't downunder!

  11. #10

    Default Re: Any info about this breeder?

    There's an awful lot of "suspcious" markings like all those blazes and bandeds too

    There are just a billion red flags. Charging more for different varieties, too many litters, adopting out tons of retired breeders, the list could go on.

    I suggest when wondering about a breeder you read this:
    http://blackwolfrattery.com/redflags.html

    Can't hurt to run it by us afterwards too

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts