Rat Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
284 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone else cuddle their female/restless rats despite of them not really want to? Is there any time of the day where they actually want to cuddle? If they wish to run away from me I try to be determined with them so that they eventually might calm down when I hold them, if I let go off them, they will just get more restless.

·
Registered
92 Posts
I let my girl run around as she pleases. She's a lone rat, so she likes to spend a lot of time with me anyway, but I don't force it. I feel like if you force them to cuddle they won't enjoy the experience and might stress them out and put them off it more. But that's just my thoughts, I'm no expert!
Maybe try and cuddle when they are sleepy? Claudia will curl up on my lap or in my shirt and nap like that for a while. It's pretty cute.

·
Registered
479 Posts