Rat Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been trying all sorts of methods I’ve been suggested to do. I have encouraging with treats to do it on their time, I’ve tried getting them out to play in a play pen to bond that way, I’ve tried the hoodie method. Today one was so scared when I opened the cage she jumped out of the cage to the ground sprinting around hiding. I’ve been being consistent every day for two months. I don’t understand what I’m doing wrong. I’ve never had this hard of time bonding with any animals ever!

·
Registered
Rex, Penny, Sugar, Latte
430 Posts
I think you need to pay a lot of attention to your rats body language so you can do bonding on your rats own terms: Major Rat Body Language - RattyRat - JoinRats