Rat Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm just curious, and I also enjoy reading these types of things (!), but what has been your favorite pet or animal that you have had besides your rats? Species wise, or connection wise. Whatever way you want to interpret it!

For me, I want to say "my" dogs or "my" bunny etc... but we've had quite a few family pets, so I'm just going to restrict myself to ones that have been under my sole care and responsibility. And, besides rats, that only leaves me with my Betta, Clifford, that I got after I graduated high school. Clifford was a great big old red Betta, just gorgeous. We were only allowed fish in the dorms, and I couldn't imagine being without an animal, so I had to do it! He just recently passed, after making it a little over four years! He really was my buddy though, anyone who has or has had a Betta will probably understand that there is just a sort of companionability about them, even though they are "just a fish".

Anyways, Clifford lived a real long life (4+ years for a Betta from Walmart!), and had a couple of chill snail friends. He always wooed me with the biggest, most impressive bubble nests ever :D He even would eat from your fingers! Okay, done reminiscing now, so your turn!! (and seriously besides your rats, because isn't that what everyone would say? :p)

·
Registered
664 Posts
I used to have a russian tortoise named Ivan who was really awesome. He had his own garden and his favorite foods were geraniums and pansies! My other favorite pets, besides rats, would have to be ferrets!

·
Registered
581 Posts
My dog, Izzy. She is actually my dog (Though considered a family pet...). She follows me constantly and will yowl (She's part cat) when I leave the house. Besides her, I once owned a baby Green Anole lizard named Pear that I absolutely adored and he was a wonderful pet. He passed away early though and I didn't get to spend much time with him. </3

·
Registered