Rat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, well I'm new to the forms and have a really urgent problem that needs to be solved! So I went out and bought some fleece for cage liners and I know you need to wash it a few times so it can wick away the liquids. Mine refuses to work though. I have washed them I think five times now and the water still just sits on top! I'm kind of upset because I thought it would be simpiler than this. I'm picking my rats up on Friday and really need to get on with making their hammocks and bedding, I don't know why it won't work. Thank you anyone that can help :)

·
Registered
555 Posts
Mine used to do that too! I just picked up a different type of fleece and it changed. Some fleeces are better than others apparently. At Wal mart they have fleece blankets for like 10$ and they're honestly the best to use in my opinion. They're super thick and pee doesn't sit on the top.

·
Registered
209 Posts
I had one particular fleece that was like that, but I never gave it a second thought... the pee would be absorbed within just a couple of minutes.

·
Registered
219 Posts
I would try another brand. Fleece can vary a LOT. Do you use fabric softener and/or dryer sheets? If so, don't.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Nope I don't use any fabric softener or dryer sheets, I guess I'll have to go try another type :/ I just wish it would work it wasn't cheap haha

·
Registered
475 Posts