Rat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! So I was feeding my boys oxbow, but I really want to make them a mix, and I am following the shunimite diet, but I live in the US and we don鈥檛 have Harrison鈥檚 banana brunch here, and I was wondering what a good base mix would be that you can find in the US. Thanks for the help 馃

Registered
Rex, Penny, Sugar, Latte
I鈥檝e heard of people using Tiny Friends Farm rat food as a base mix but I have no experience with it.

Registered
Scampi + Goose
VivDaRatLuver, I have been trying to research to find a base mix and haven't been successful. I am not questioning your answer or anything, I simply ask this out of curiosity: Where did you find out that you can use these two mixes as a base??

Registered
Willow, Comet, and Spark
VivDaRatLuver, I have been trying to research to find a base mix and haven't been successful. I am not questioning your answer or anything, I simply ask this out of curiosity: Where did you find out that you can use these two mixes as a base??
I was also wondering about that :) @VivDaRatLuver your mix sounds great- however I tend to stay away from Kaytee foods- do you know of any other mixes that could be mixed with the White Mill? Also does the White Mill mix have roasted peanuts or raw peanuts? :D

Registered
Hulu, Dibs, Sprout, & Mochi
I was also wondering about that :) @VivDaRatLuver your mix sounds great- however I tend to stay away from Kaytee foods- do you know of any other mixes that could be mixed with the White Mill? Also does the White Mill mix have roasted peanuts or raw peanuts? :D
Kaytee supreme food is not bad for your rats it just isn't complete and will not serve as a full diet alone. :) The peanuts are roasted in the shell and the mix contains ~6 in the whole bag so don't be worried about them getting too much of those. I was wary of the peanuts too so I just took them out whenever they were in my rat's scoop of food for the day:)

Registered