Rat Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there... this is my first time posting at this site. I'm relatively new to rats -- had one (Lydia) about two years ago and another (Sienna) about a week ago. Lydia died from respiratory problems because she was a pet store rat. And Sienna also died from respiratory problems because she was a feeder rat, obtained among others for school. I decided to adopt Sienna because I didn't want to see her put to sleep like the other rats were. Unfortunately, she was just as sick as they were and only lasted about five days while with me.

So now I've got the rat bug -- they've crawled into my heart and shown me how sweet, smart and loving they are. :) I'm in the process of getting two ratty babies from a breeder, but not exactly sure when that is going to happen at this point. I've already gone out toy shopping and am starting to have a stockpile of fun things for when the babies come home.

About me - my name is Debbie, and I'm a second year student in the Vet Tech program. I'm about to graduate in May, and can't wait! It's a tough program but I'm glad I stuck it through.

Nice to meet you all!

Deb

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hi there! Enjoying all the snow we're getting this winter?? (grin)

Deb

·
Registered
626 Posts
Welcome! I got the *rat bug* myself after a 2 and a half years and sure enough I had a pair by christmas! Can't wait see some pictures of your girls!

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Hi Kimmiekins...thanks for the welcome! Yep, that's my sweet lil girl in my icon. She's my 9 yr old choc lab named Abby. People had warned me that choc labs were hyper and spastic but she has been the quietest, gentlest sweetie pie ever since I got her as a puppy. She gets along with pretty much any animal because of how gentle she is. Gotta love our choc labs huh? :)

Deb

·
Registered
234 Posts
*Glares at my black pig in the kitchen.*