Rat Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! My name is Lauren Elizabeth and I just wanted to stop here and introduce myself. You will probably be seeing a lot more of me around here, as I am sure I will have many questions. I am fairly new to rat ownership but am very excited to learn all that I can about these little creatures that have so quickly wiggled their way into my heart. I have ten rats, four boys and six girls. I love them to pieces! I just got them last week, two rescued from Craigslist, two rescued from a pet shop and the other six purchased from a local breeder that I have become pretty good friends with. ;)

I have yet to come up with names for all of my new additions - but I am sure that will come in time. I had purchased a Double Ferret Nation for them originally, but realized that the bar spacing was a tad too wide (a little late, huh)? So, I sold that cage and instead I have ordered a Double Critter Nation which I am eagerly (and impatiently) waiting on to arrive... :p

I am having the most difficulty setting up the cage for them, and being new to rats doesn't help. I usually order things for my other animals from Chelsey's Cozies but she is closed until the New Year due to being backed up on orders... of course. :( Does anyone know where I can order CN liners and cage sets for my rats? Also, any tips on setting yup an awesome cage for them? What do they like? I have attached a picture of their current set-up... so where do I go from here, now that I am getting a new cage? I want it to be perfect for them! What do you guys use for bedding and how do you keep it in? The paper bedding I have now is all over the place! :p

Cage Iron Animal shelter Pet supply Bird supply

Thank you for all of the help (in advance) and hello from sunny, warm South Florida!

Lauren Elizabeth

·
Registered
105 Posts