Rat Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, my name's Susanna,and i just got these new male rats a few days ago and I am completely new to this experience. One called Pickles and she's more timid and another Munchkin which is more adventurous and brave. They were starting to trust me at first, but I completely ruined it, well not only on my own. My little sister and her friend came over one day, and her friend wanted to hold it. At first I said no, but just kept pushing so i said yes. When the two girls came into the room, they opened the cage door at once and the ratties jumped. I came over and they were all in there hidy box, but my sister lifted it. So i picked it up, which i researched a bit and saw it was the completely wrong method, and Pickles kept squirming and trying to escape. He eventually came free and ran behind the box of food and bedding i keep and i took him back out the completely wrong again. Munchkin in all this was behind the box that i put in. Now the rats would run back into their box when ever i come into the room. What should i do?
(I put a thread here beacause I can't on the rat behaviour one)

·
Registered
10 Posts