Rat Forum banner

Hi. :D

1626 Views 6 Replies 6 Participants Last post by  yonksgirl
Hello people. *grin* My name is Ice, I'm a 25 year old female, and reside in the southern 'burbs of Chicago. I've owned rats for well over 10 years, and I'm currently rattie mom to 9 scuffling whisker factories. ^^

My pack:
- Ben & Ty, the beige 'zipper berk' brothers.
Born: Feb. 21, 2005 (rescues)
- Moo, black mismarked, blazed, split-capped dumbo doe.
Born: May 2, 2006 (pet shop)
- Dawn, fawn veriberk dumbo doe.
Born: June 29, 2006. (Soleil Rattery)
- Oz, agouti berkshire dumbo buck.
Born: August 6, 2006 (rescue)
- Smudge, himalayan doe.
Born: September 22, 2006 (rescue)
-Mia, beige variegated doe.
Born October 12, 2006 (rescue)
-Baelie, russian blue self dumbo doe.
Born: Dec. 23, 2006 (Sweet Genes Rattery)

And last, but certainly not least, my oldest girl Belle, a silvered black berkshire doe. She was a rescue girl that I adopted on 3/30/06. Unfortunately she has an inoperable mamory tumor, so we are trying to make her remaining time with us as good as possible. :/

As for me, I'm a busy full time student (working on my doctorate in Pharmacology currently, but I have a BS in Chemical Engineering), but I try to help out with rescues and transport when I can. I believe in ethical breeding of all domestic pets, and I hope to eventually breed on a smaller scale one day myself in Russian silver, American mink, & Platinum with various markings. :D Any breeding plans are in the future though, as I'm still learning about genetics.

Other then that, my mate and I also have 3 ferrets, a white faced cockatiel, and a budgie that we found in my Grandfather's yard a few summers ago. So, that is all. Hi!
See less See more
1 - 1 of 7 Posts
1 - 1 of 7 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.