Rat Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi everyone! I'm a research psychologist in training (no animal research for me though) and a mommy to two wonderful rat babies in the Southern US.

My sweet ones are sisters/litter-mates whom I adopted from the local animal shelter. I think they were part of an accidental litter... as I was counting down the days until I could get them and checking on their listing, I noticed that they had a LOT of siblings available. They are my first ratties. I have lots of pictures but none on my computer right now, but they are both brownish black with white bellies and adorable white socks. Penelope is a rex, judging from her curly whiskers and "wavy" (read: constantly disheveled) fur. Evelyn is my sleek little shoulder rat girl. They were born in February and I have had them since June. They are seriously the best-- honestly they are probably the best decision I have made for my mental health in years.

Health issue with porphyrin: