Rat Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm Suspicious_Toast (My real name is Aiyana) and I'm new here. I have 2 ratties, their names are Lasagna and Tazo. They're my first ever rats so I'm totally new at this. I need some help. I've always looked to Yahoo Answers for rat stuff and rarely got a reply that was helpful or even nice so, I'm really happy to have come across the rat forums. :) So let me tell you about the rats!

Lasagna is a black and white hooded rat and he's 10 months old tomorrow. He's pretty skittish around everyone and once tried to bite my dad, cat, other rat, and dog for no reason. Him and my dog used to be best friends but rat puberty changed him. He trusts my mom though, and he's still one of the sweetest animals I've ever known. He's playful, and refuses to sit still unless he is given a shoulder massage. xD And he LOVES cheerios. just plain cheerios. I shake the treat bag and he come running. and he LOVES his box. I made this box for him to hide in when he would free-range as a baby rat and sometimes I still can't get him out of that box. And sometimes I can't get him out of his hammock either. He loves to spend the day lazing around in his hammock and fangirling when i fill his water bottle or food dish xD

Tazo is a fawn-colored rex and he's 6 months. He is one of the cutest things on the planet. He's really skittish but he's so curious that fear disappears after awhile. He does tricks and loves cheerios and refuses to sit still what so ever. he loves hiding in my hoodies and pushing his way into my sleeves. He loves to burrow in his hammock and 'remodel' his cage every single time I clean it. He has a littler box and thinks he would rather sleep in the little box and fling his poop outside of his cage.

Now for the advice part...