Rat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
my two new boys ember is a outgoing fella that is really relaxed and will even sit right on your hand he is a blonde cream color with red eyes not shure whay to call it and dante is a really neevious reserved boy who also loves cuddles and to groom hands both are feed bin ratties that will NOT be snake food surprisingly neither one is head shy and both have really good manners and mild tempers i got them this past friday so were still bonding

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
what color would you say ember is? he is red eye like a albino but is a pale brown or cream color

·
Registered
33 Posts
what color would you say ember is? he is red eye like a albino but is a pale brown or cream color
I'm no rat expert, so take what I say with a grain of salt. But he looks like one of boys we got tonight, and I think he qualifies as a "pink eyed white" (aka, PEW). From what I understand, albinos have a lighter shade of pink/red eyes, which are technically clear, but the blood vessels make them look pink. PEWs are supposed to be a tad "darker" over all. Hopefully someone with more expertise will weigh in soon.

Beautiful baby boys, by the way! :)

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks, ill try to get better pics tomorrow he shure is a sweet boy the guy at the store was suprised he said they had never been shown affection by humans i stuck my hand in the tank and both were the most intrested in me i got em home and they are already falling asleep on my lap and in my bed and bruxing like crazy!

·
Registered
322 Posts
Ember is a champagne, it's a pink eyed dilute, and a pale cream color. Two handsome guys!

·
Registered
99 Posts
Discussion Starter #10