Rat Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm a newb from Illinois. I've been raising rats since about 1996, when my sister and I got two albinos from a neighbor.

Here are the four females I have right now:

Left to right: Kitty, Yuki, Cappucino and Desu, demanding attention immediately.

They live together in a three-level cage.

When I got Desu and Cappucino as pups, I introduced them to the other two, who I'd had for a few months, in my bathtub.

Somehow, they love my roommate's bunny. They're happy to visit his cage when I'm cleaning theirs. They keep trying to groom him, and he just sits there like, "What."

He even lets them in his house. They're good friends.

·
Registered
2,755 Posts
the bunny and rat pictures are very cute. i especially like the last one. my bunny seems to like the rats too or at least he doesn't care one way or the other. i wonder if its a bunny thing or if ours are just special that way...

·
Registered
1,195 Posts
Haha, I love the photo of them all lined up. I only have two, and I can't get them both focused and centered in the same shot to save my life. Cute Siamese's.

Question: Is that their primary/only cage? It looks a little small for four to me, but it's hard to tell from photos.

·
Registered
445 Posts
Awww, they are so cute ^^, I wish my rats would be friendly with our dog... or well maybe they would be friendly , but she wont... shes maniac.

And like Captain said, the cage does look rather small for four in the pictures, but its hard to say :)

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The area of the tray is not large, but the cage has three stories. They get a lot of exercise climbing up and down. I let them exercise in the huge rabbit cage, or in a 30 gallon terrarium I have. They also climb on me. XP

·
Registered
549 Posts
Your rats are adorable!! Is one siamese?