Rat Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there, I had written about my little rat Luna that I basically dug out of the trash after a neighbor of ours threw her away. She was supposed to be food for the neighbors snake and Luna fought the snake, brave little soul isin't she. So I have had her a week now and I am going to go get her another rat to play with. I am scared to death and have so many questions. I am new to all of this. I have dogs and cats but this is the first rat I have owned. Luna does really good with me and have bonded. I just want her to be happy, but at the same time I am afraid that Luna and the new rat will not get along. I am also worried that the cage may not be big enough. I don't have enough money to buy a bigger one so needless to say I am stressed! Lol any advice from any one would be so helpful! Sorry for the babbling and thank you!

·
Registered
870 Posts
Good for you. I recently saved a snake dinner, too. What cage do you presently have? There are some really knowledgeable people here, so calm your fears. We will find a way to help and answer your questions to make this easier for you.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·