Rat Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
229 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, today I went back into the pet store that I bought my girls from and informed them that both have respiratory infections from being on pine bedding, and also that both had to be tested for worms. (Which turned out to be negative, oddly... yet fortunately enough.)

I flashed the vet bills, but unfortunately wasn't feeling bold enough to tell them it's their fault I've had to pay over $200 in less than 2 days because of their treatment of the animals. I do regret not saying that now. The manager just kept on saying "ok, ok, ok" and just before I left I said "So.. you know... you should take them off pine, or talk to someone higher up than you about it." She just said "ok" again and I left.

Sometimes I really wish it wasn't so hard for me to be an angry customer. :|
It has to be the fact that I work in retail too. I also get my share of angry customers and I know they're a huge pain in the bum. After a few minutes of listening to them kick and scream about small things you just wanna smack 'em.

Of course, selling sick animals is NOT a small thing for anyone to be upset about, but I still have trouble kicking and screaming about it.

I know they're not going to do anything about the bedding, so all I can do is tell other people what expenses I had to pay not even 2 days after bringing home pets from there, and warn them to stay away from that store.

·
Registered
347 Posts
I do not understand why some pet shops know nothing about rats, yet take them in. :roll: Not putting them on the correct bedding, even when a customer (and probably others) tell them.

Hopefully one day, it will get through to the staff and managers, and they'll change the rats bedding. But for the time being, like you said, you should just tell as many people as possible not to go there.

·
Registered
3,509 Posts