Rat Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear all,
Every year or so I save a feeder rat from the pet shop and give them a loving home. Sometimes they don't make it. My rat Robin lasted 6 weeks before getting the dreaded 12 hour flu and perished soon after.
Before he died, and while he was enjoying his new life I took a number of photographs of him and posted them on istockphoto.com a photo agency (I am also a photographer)
His photos are displayed in my portfolio below.
http://www.istockphoto.com/file_search.php?action=file&userID=1159680
My photographer name is Ruskov.

Problem is, they are no contacting me and rejecting the photos of poor Robin because I use keywords such as malnutrition, snake, death to describe the feeder rat. I believe these words to be PARAMOUNT in describing a feeder rat and its miserable life so have written a detailed letter in reply.

I would appreciate your comments/suggestions/support/disagreement.

Regards
Russ
Daytona Beach
PS the other rat with cheese in my portfolio is called Curly, a female ex-feeder now 18 months and living a great life!

Correspondence so far

Dear Ruskov,

We regret to inform you that we cannot accept your submission, entitled Baby feeder rat saved from being eaten alive. Image #2 ( http://www1.istockphoto.com/file_thumbview_approve/2537396/2/istockphoto_2537396_baby_feeder_rat_saved_from_being_eaten_alive_image_2.jpg) for addition to the iStockphoto library for the following reasons: The keywords used for this file do not appear to be relevant to the subject.
**malnutrition, hunger, starvation, starve, death, horrible, snake,

By accurately entering your keywords and keeping terms appropriate, you increase the likelihood of downloads to your files, while also playing a part in the quality of searches to users of the site.

**my reply**
Hi, for your info