Rat Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Because Noah is an only child and I am a student he spends time alone during the day. He boggles and everything but sometimes after getting home from school I will ask my grandmother if she gave Noah any attn and she will say she didn't or that Noah didn't want to play. Even though Noah shows signs of happinesses I still worry if he is happy when I'm not home. My grandma seems to be going through phases with how much time she gives Noah when I'm at school. When I really press that he as an only child should at least have 4 hours of one on one, or bring up getting another rat she increases how much time she spends with him. After a bit she dosent give him mush attn or any. I let him roam my room but I'm thinking of letting him free roam of my room 24/7. He isn't a wire chewer but since he wont be supervised I am going to get things for the cables and stuff. I was wondering what people do at night when they have free roaming rats. I'm afraid Noah will go on the bed when I am sleeping and I might squish him. Im not going to be home to check on him so I was wondering what other things I should worry about. Some questions I have are:
How do I stop him from scenting my bed?
How do I stop him from putting holes in my pillows?
What are some good toys to get free roaming rats?
What to do at night because I know he is going to climb on the bed? (right now he is laying under the covers)

Right now he has a cat pole and cat toy that has a platform with a bobbing ball on a spring that he is supposed to hit, a wodent wobust wheel, some ping pong balls. He ignores all of them though. Considering he has a bit of lazy streak what toys should I get for him?