Rat Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
Kleo, Manta, Bean
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Heyy again

So as the title says.. I'm having some trouble with my new babies and the bonding just isn't going quite as well right now. I have no one else to blame than myself for that but still.. this is very upsetting. Please remember this is my first time having rats and these things are things that don't just have one answer to them on the internet that I could look up.. these are the things people just don't know until they try.. and yes I've been asking a ton of help here from you guys too but it's just not always easy being a new rat mom and just believe me when I say that I'm trying my best.

Finally today I got a pen I had ordered for the free roam of the babies. I was so excited to try it out but the babies kinda ended up sleeping the whole day until it was already 8pm and they were.. very slowly.. starting to get up and it took until 9pm before anyone even acknowledged that the door was open and the pen was there (and I was there too with treats) and then my boyfriend had to go to bed and it's really scary for me to do that alone for the first time so I just waited a little longer until they all had come and been sniffing around at the open door of the cage towards the pen. So I decided to just continue again tomorrow with some more time, if they would want to be awake at some point that is.