63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I guess I should introduce myself!

I'm a sophomore in college

I love food

I like painting

I wish I was a super hero

all i do is study

and this is my first rat ever because my mom forbade them when I lived at home so now I have my own apt. and she can kiss my ass! yay!

·
Registered
527 Posts
aw, she's gorgeous! =)
if Punkin doesn't have a rat friend, you should get her one asap.
rats are very social and need to have company, and two rats are so much more fun and just as easy to take care of as one!
welcome to the forums!

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
see I REALLY want to get her a friend but I am afraid the 40 dollar cage I got for Punkin isn't big enough for two rats....It's three stories.....about one foot by one foot.....I donno...i can't afford another cage but i am worried she will be lonely!!!! ARGH

·
Registered
4,535 Posts
Welcome!

A cage with a 1 foot by 1 foot footprint may be (well, will likely be) too small for her even all alone. And rats really do need cagemates.

I think "Japanese Hooded" is the old term for standard hooded (hoodie) so you'll probably hear her called that here. ;)

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
So her cage isn't one foot by one foot.....I'm retarded. And wouldn't ya know that in my entire apartment I don't own anything to measure with.....christ.

So here's a picture of dear punkin standing on the ground floor of her cage ( GRINDING HER TEETH LIKE CRAZY, IS THIS NORMAL????)

and well....here's just one cute picture of her!

Oh and uh....all the fuzzy stuff in the bottom of the cage is what was inside her little bed....does anyone know why she is destroying her little bed and speading the stuff all over the cage? And this....TEETH grinding, what IS it?

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·