Rat Forum banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As i'm probably going to be picture spamming these babies i thought i'd make a new topic here to show their progress and hopefully them growing up into lovely respectable ratlets!

If you hadn't seen about Zinsa - Heres the link to what happened..
http://www.ratforum.com/showthread.php?225433-Zinsa-New-rehome-rat-I-ve-seen-this-look-before.

She had 9 live babies, all *touch wood* doing well so far, mum is very laid back and generally such a sweet heart.

Anyway, some squidge photos! - I 'think' there are 4 boys and 5 girls... but i'm no expert, and it's quite early days. (Ps, Moonkissed - i spotted that you may have the same mix! getting spooky now! lol)

Click to make them bigger!
Squidge pile up
bubs1.jpg bubs2.jpg bubs4.jpg
Suspected boys
bubs5.jpg bubs6.jpg
Suspected Girls
bubs3.jpg bub7.jpg

Hope you like the pix!

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Zinsa is just copying us now lol :)

They are so adorable! The little whiskers are heart melting. I love the blackness of them. Mine still look all pink because they will be white lol.
Aww bless them, I remember when I took in my last pregnant girls, they were all very light, It's strange seeing the dark colour on them this early! - like little sausages lol!

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Day 3!

Here's some updated photos from the lovely 9 bubs that Zinsa popped out!

Click for bigger

A mixture of bubs!
smushpile1.jpg smushpile2.jpg smushpile3.jpg
The Boys!
TheBoys1.jpg boysandgirls.jpg
The Girls!
Thegirls.jpg thegirls2.jpg thegirls3.jpg thegirls4.jpg

All, and Mum seem to be doing brilliantly... Zinsa loves her play time out on the bed, she gallops around and hides food under my pillow, which i find at 3am when i shift position.. (Thanks Zinsa) ... hope to post more tomorrow :)

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter #11